Announcing the 6th Annual 2021 SHPOA Amateur Photo Contest

The competition is open to all Stone Harbor homeowners, guests and visitors. To take part in the contest, submit by e-mail up to 3 photographs taken while in Stone Harbor in 2021. Examples of pictures include the beaches, ocean, bay, gardens, birds and wildlife, people and local points of interest in Stone Harbor.

All photographs must be identified with the photo location, photographer name, address, and phone number. Photographs must be in its true form. Photos that have been digitally altered beyond standard optimization will be disqualified. All photographs must be submitted by midnight August 31, 2021. 

Please send high-resolution photographs along with your contact information (Name, Address, Phone) by e-mail to: with the subject, 2021 SHPOA Photo Contest Entry.


First Place – $250 Gift Card

Second Place – $150 Gift Card

Third Place – $100 Gift Card

Stone Harbor Property Owner Association (SHPOA) Trustees and professional photographers are not eligible to participate in the contest. Photos must have been taken and be owned by the entrant. If you choose to include people in your submission, you are responsible for obtaining the necessary releases from the individuals depicted.

A panel of independent judges will review all eligible entries and select twelve (12) finalists. All images will be judged anonymously on their merits, based on aesthetic quality, creativity, and how successfully the photograph illustrates Stone Harbor – The Seashore At Its Best. Pictures will not be returned. All judging decisions are final. The twelve finalists will be included in an online vote that will be conducted in early September.

All winners will be announced at the SHPOA General Membership Meeting in September 2021. You do not need to be a member of SHPOA or present at the general meeting to win.

By submitting a photo, each entrant agrees that SHPOA shall have the right to use or reproduce the photo in any manner without further obligation to or permission by the entrant. By entering, all entrants agree to abide by the rules above.

2020 Winner

2019 Winner

2018 Winner

2017 Winner